Stepping Up the Holiday Look

It is almost time to get all dolled up for the holidays! This time of year is probably my favorite and mostly because it is the perfect time to have fun dressing up. There are a couple of things I am looking forward to wearing that I think will really up my holiday game.

dsc_0273

Red! This is definitely more of a classic holiday color but this year I want to do some different shades. First these J. Crew Factory suede cabernet heels (pictured below) are so cute and perfect for adding some color to an outfit. I also have several magenta pieces right now that I am really looking forward to, one is an Eden Society blazer and the other is a fantastic Free People dress (similarthis one would be fantastic as well). The dress was actually in their beach collection which was great because it was so much cheaper.

Blue make up! I am normally not very adventurous with make up. I stick with the neutral tones but this year for some reason I am inclined to try out some blue eye shadow to add a pop of color to my look. I really want to find a cobalt but there are some other really pretty blue tones that I have found. Some options: Urban Decay Dive BarUrban Decay Radium

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dragonfly

Gold. Gold is also a pretty classic holiday look but this year I am trying to mix it up by mixing it with other things. For example, pictured above is a gold Tarte  eyeshadow (specific palette found here) with the blue shadow. Gold glitter is also definitely a big trend, especially this year, and gold jewelry is always a great go to.

dsc_0276

Last but not least silver! This one can be mixed up in a variety of ways. I am definitely interested in actually incorporating this into my dress/skirt somehow but there are a couple other things that are definitely perfect for taking the holiday look to the next level. A great belt or studded headband is a great way to do this! Options: DSW headbandNordstrom headbandNordstrom belt

Happy Holidays!

 

Leave a Reply

