Farmhouse Dress Up

DSC_0297

Happy August!

I am just wrapping up my time spent in Indiana. It has been a crazy summer and although I have loved my job in Indiana I am very excited to spend some time hanging out with my family in New England. I am going to do a life update post later this week but just in brief I am undergoing some major transitions right now. For many people it is about to be back to school time which is getting me quite nostalgic and emotional. My graduation is really just starting to hit me and there are lots of mixed feelings about it. I will be taking a job in Ohio for the next year so I will be fairly close to school and lots of my friends which I am pretty excited about. I do miss Colorado a ton though and am hoping to have time to visit more often. Anyways I am definitely not sure about my plans in the long term but after this year I will most likely be moving either back to Colorado or to closer to family on the east coast. There are parts of the midwest I really enjoy but I miss the mountains very much and I know I am going to struggle a bit living in a small town with an older population. Anyways that is a brief update of where I am at right now.

These are the last pictures I took on my various trips to Cambridge City which is the antique town on the eastern side of highway 40 in Indiana. I am sure this is one place I will come back to and I definitely recommend stopping by if you are ever driving I-70.

A few quick notes about this outfit: These shoes are the best. I got them during the 4th of July sale but they are still on sale and are the perfect shoe for wearing to the office and out and about. They are very comfortable but took me at least a day to break in. I got them partially because I wanted to add some yellow to my closet, it is just so bright and happy. These shoes are the perfect color in that they don’t over-do it. This slip dress from H&M was one I just couldn’t resist because it is so incredibly comfortable!

DSC_0138DSC_0151DSC_0174DSC_0193DSC_0203DSC_0292DSC_0210DSC_0217DSC_0253DSC_0265DSC_0275

Dress H&M (on sale!), Basket Bag Everly Oak, Slides Sole Society (also on sale, such a good deal!)

Erin

Leave a Reply

