Adventures in Montclair

We drove to New Jersey on Monday and spent the past several days just ryvuniating and visiting some favorite places. There are some incredible restaurants in New Jersey,  I have had some of the best meal at local New Jersey restaurants. The one thing I really wanted to do this time was go back to Raymond’s in Montclair for some of the best blueberry pie in the world. It is amazing! So much blueberry and they aren’t cooked fully through which I think is so much better.

DSC_0011

So the filling in the pie at Raymond’s is hands down the most delicious I have ever had. The crust this time was a little hard but still delicious. I wasn’t super hungry since we ate a later breakfast so I ordered there steel cut oats which were really yummy and the perfect amount of food. Last time we went I ordered a Benedict and it was really good, I haven’t really heard negative things about any of their food. The one thing to be aware of is that service has been super slow when I have gone and I heard this has been a theme lately. It is worth it but not a good place if you do not have the time.

IMG_8787IMG_8791IMG_8805

So this time we did not walk around Montclair for that long but it is a great town to visit with lots of cute little shops. I loved going in Parcel, which is a paper store downtown. I can get so much great inspiration just through their decor and set up. If you like crafting, scrap booking and/or writing letters, this is definitely the place to go. I have been to several other similar stores in Boulder and other cities but this one impressed me in how unique everything was. They used so many random objects, some of which many people might consider trash, and turned them into really beautiful and interesting decor.

IMG_8812IMG_8817IMG_8810IMG_8820

The whole area is very quaint including the residential neighborhoods. There are some really gorgeous houses that are worth driving by if you are in the area. The surrounding New Jersey towns also have some great things to offer, especially restaurants.

DSC_0006DSC_0003DSC_0013DSC_0009DSC_0002

Blouse similar, Shorts older but here are some similar printed ones from J. Crew Factory, Bag Nordstrom, Sandals American Eagle

Erin

Leave a Reply

